International Network

Faculty of Music is a member of:

AEC (Association Européenne des Conservatoires, Académies de Musicque et Musikhochschulen) is a European cultural and educational network with around 300 member institutions for professional music training in 57 countries. AEC sees professionally focused arts education as a quest for excellence in three areas: artistic practice; learning and teaching; ­­research and innovation. It seeks to foster these elements and to encourage the diversity and dynamism with which they are pursued in different institutions, countries and regions. Every year, AEC organizes a number of conferences, seminars and meetings focused on specific topics, coordinates several European projects oriented on music education. 

Existing bilateral/cooperation agreements of the Faculty of Music with:

  • CalArts (California Institute of the Arts), USA –
  • UNT (University of North Texas), USA  –
  • Hogeschool der Kunsten Den Haag/Koninklijk Conservatorium Den Haag, the Netherlands  –